Product Code: 5053893344
Artist: Duran Duran
Origin: USA and Europe
Label: BMG (2023)
Format: 2 X LP
Availability: In Stock
Cover: M
Record: M
Genre: Alternative Rock , Pop Rock , Rock N

Pop Trash

Brand new sealed double LP housed in a gatefold cover.

Pop Trash is the tenth studio album by English rock band Duran Duran. It was released on 19 June 2000 by Hollywood Records. Pop Trash was the band's first release after parting ways with EMI, with whom they had been signed since 1981. It was also the last to feature the trio of Simon Le Bon, Nick Rhodes and Warren Cuccurullo. The CD album went out of print in 2001.[1] It was the only album the band released under Hollywood Records. After the album's poor sales, Duran Duran's contract with the label was terminated, and they would not release an album until 2004's Astronaut. The album artwork, created by Andrew Day, features a rhinestone-encrusted car that belonged to Liberace.

From July 2008, the album was made available for sale digitally through the iTunes Store in the United States and Europe, along with Medazzaland.[2] In 2021, the band signed a deal for the album with BMG (along with Medazzaland, Astronaut and Red Carpet Massacre) which saw it being re-issued in the UK on various digital platforms.[3] A CD reissue was released on 17 August 2022.[4]

A1   Someone Else Not Me
A2   Lava Lamp
A3   Playing With Uranium
A4   Hallucinating Elvis
B1   Starting To Remember
B2   Pop Trash Movie
B3   Fragment
B4   Mars Meets Venus
C1   Lady Xanax
C2   The Sun Doesn't Shine Forever
C3   Kiss Goodbye
C4   Last Day On Earth
D1   Prototypes
D2   Someone Else Not Me (En Español)
D3   Someone Else Not Me (En Francais)