Product Code: 5053879968
Artist: Dr. John
Origin: Ireland
Label: BMG (2023)
Format: 2 X LP
Availability: In Stock
Cover: M
Record: M
Genre: Blues , Funk , Jazz , Soul N

The Montreux Years

Brand new sealed remastered double album housed in a gatefold cover.

A collection of Dr. John’s finest Montreux Jazz Festival live performances!
The audio has been expertly restored and remastered in superlative HD audio.
Includes new liner notes and rare photos from his Montreux shows.


Side A:

  1. Professor Longhair Boogie (Live at Casino Montreux 1986)
  2. You Ain't Such a Much (Live at Casino Montreux 1986)
  3. Sick and Tired (Live at Casino Montreux 1986)
  4. Stack-A-Lee (Live at Casino Montreux 1986)
  5. Accentuate the Positive (Live at Auditorium Stravinski 2007)

Side B:

  1. Right Place, Wrong Time (Live at Auditorium Stravinski 2004)
  2. Rain (Live at Auditorium Stravinski 2007)
  3. Going Back to New Orleans (Live at Auditorium Stravinski 1993)

Side C:

  1. Makin' Whoopee (Live at Auditorium Stravinski 1995)
  2. Big Chief (Live at Miles Davis Hall 2011)
  3. In a Sentimental Mood / Mississippi Mud / Happy Hard Times (Medley) (Live at Miles Davis Hall 2012)

Side D:

  1. Love for Sale (Live at Auditorium Stravinski 2007)
  2. Let the Good Times Roll (Live at Auditorium Stravinski 1995)
  3. Good Night Irene (Live at Casino Montreux 1986)