Product Code: MOVLP2930
Artist: Deep Forest
Origin: EU
Label: Music On Vinyl (2023)
Format: LP
Availability: In Stock
Cover: M
Record: M
Genre: Ambient , Electronic , Synth- Pop N

Boheme (Blue Vinyl)

Brand new sealed LP, Album, Limited Edition, Numbered, Blue Marbled vinyl.

Boheme is the second album of the French duo Deep Forest, released in 35 countries. It mainly sampled Eastern European gypsy songs (i.e. the Bohemians, hence the name of the album) with electronic music. Hit singles included "Marta's Song" (featuring Márta Sebestyén) and "Freedom Cry". The album became the duo's most successful one, selling over 4 million copies, receiving Diamond, Platinum and Gold awards in 15 countries and winning the Grammy Award for Best World Music Album .

The song "Freedom Cry" caused controversy when it was revealed that the singer, Károly Rostás ("Huttyán"), never received any monetary compensation from the song, and neither did his family after he died in 1986. His singing, archived by Claude Flagel, was sampled by Deep Forest. Flagel allegedly paid Huttyán 1500 forints for the recording. The case was later documented in a movie entitled Huttyán, released in 1996.[2] The Gypsy relatives did succeed to some extent to get money from Deep Forest.[3]

A1   Anasthasia 1:48
A2   Bohemian Ballet 5:15
A3   Marta's Song
A4   Gathering 4:38
A5   Lament 3:09
B1   Bulgarian Melody 3:08
B2   Deep Folk Song 1:14
B3   Freedom Cry 3:17
B4   Twosome 4:06
B5   Cafe Europa 4:17
B6   Katharina 2:53
B7   Boheme 4:36