Product Code: 6E 148
Artist: David Gates
Origin: New Zealand
Label: Elektra (1978)
Format: LP
Availability: In Stock
Cover: VG+
Record: NM (M-)
Genre: Rock , Soft Rock U

Goodbye Girl

.Very smart clean vinyl with a very good  cover, includes lyric sheet.

Goodbye Girl is the third solo album by David Gates of Bread.  The song "Goodbye Girl" was also used in the movie of the same name.

"Took the Last Train" was released as a follow-up single, which also became a U.S. and Canadian Top 40 hit.

Only tracks 1-4, 6 and 7 are new material; the remainder are reissued from previous albums.

Track listing

  1. "Goodbye Girl" (2:45)
  2. "Took the Last Train" (4:32)
  3. "Overnight Sensation" (4:58)
  4. "California Lady" (3:52)
  5. "Ann" (previously released on First) (3:50)
  6. "Drifter" (3:37)
  7. "He Don't Know How to Love You" (2:43)
  8. "Suite: Clouds, Rain" (previously released on First) (8:52)
  9. "Lorilee" (previously released on First) (4:42)
  10. "Part-Time Love" (previously released on Never Let Her Go) (2:23)
  11. "Sunday Rider" (previously released on First) (3:21)
  12. "Never Let Her Go" (previously released on Never Let Her Go) (3:07)