Product Code: 88765461861
Artist: David Bowie
Origin: EU
Label: Columbia (2013)
Format: 2 X LP
Availability: In Stock
Cover: M
Record: M
Genre: Pop , Rock N

The Next Day

Sealed - Brand new limited edition 180 gram 2LP vinyl with gatefold cover.

The Next Day is the twenty-fourth studio album by English musician David Bowie, released on 8 March 2013 on his ISO Records, under exclusive licence to Columbia Records. The album was announced on Bowie's sixty-sixth birthday, 8 January 2013.[2] Bowie's website was updated with the video for the lead single, "Where Are We Now?", and the single was immediately made available for purchase on the iTunes Store.

It is Bowie's first album of new material in ten years, since 2003's Reality, and surprised fans and media who believed he had retired.[3] The album was streamed in its entirety on iTunes days before its official release.[4] The Next Day Extra, an additional disc featuring four more tracks, and remixes of songs from the original album, was released in November.[5] The Next Day was met with critical acclaim, and earned Bowie his first number-one album in the UK since 1993's Black Tie White Noise.[6] It was ranked as the second best album of 2013 (in a tie with Blue October's Sway) by German music magazine Kulturnews and was also nominated for the 2013 Mercury Prize.[7] The album was nominated for Best Rock Album at the 2014 Grammy Awards and for MasterCard British Album of the Year at the 2014 BRIT Awards.

A1   The Next Day 3:26
A2   Dirty Boys 2:58
A3   The Stars (Are Out Tonight) 3:56
A4   Love Is Lost 3:57
B1   Where Are We Now? 4:08
B2   Valentine’s Day 3:01
B3   If You Can See Me 3:16
B4   I’d Rather Be High 3:44
C1   Boss Of Me
Written-ByGerry Leonard
C2   Dancing Out In Space 3:24
C3   How Does The Grass Grow?
Written-ByJerry Lordon*
C4   (You Will) Set The World On Fire 3:30
D1   You Feel So Lonely You Could Die 4:41
D2   Heat 4:25
D3   So She 2:31
D4   Plan 2:02
D5   I'll Take You There 2:44