Product Code: DBASPD 2023
Artist: David Bowie
Origin: Worldwide
Label: Parlophone (2023)
Format: LP
Availability: In Stock
Cover: M
Record: M
Genre: Pop , Rock N

Aladdin Sane (Picture Disc)

Brand new sealed album LP, Album, Picture Disc, Reissue, Remastered.

Aladdin Sane is the sixth studio album by English musician David Bowie, released by RCA Records on 13 April 1973. The follow-up to his breakthrough The Rise and Fall of Ziggy Stardust and the Spiders from Mars, it was the first album he wrote and released from a position of stardom.[2]

NME editors Roy Carr and Charles Shaar Murray called the album "oddly unsatisfying, considerably less than the sum of the parts",[2] while Bowie encyclopedist Nicholas Pegg describes it as "one of the most urgent, compelling and essential" of his releases.[3] The Rolling Stone review by Ben Gerson pronounced it "less manic than The Man Who Sold The World, and less intimate than Hunky Dory, with none of its attacks of self-doubt."[4] The album cover featuring a lightning bolt across his face is regarded as one of Bowie's most iconic images.[5]


A1   Watch That Man 4:30
A2   Aladdin Sane (1913-1938-197?) 5:15
A3   Drive-In Saturday 4:38
A4   Panic In Detroit 4:30
A5   Cracked Actor 3:01
B1   Time 5:10
B2   The Prettiest Star 3:28
B3   Let's Spend The Night Together 3:10
B4   The Jean Genie 4:06
B5   Lady Grinning Soul 3:53