Product Code: RTLP005
Artist: Dave Dobbyn
Origin: New Zealand
Label: Red Trolley Records (2023)
Format: LP
Availability: In Stock
Cover: M
Record: M
Genre: Pop N

Lament For The Numb

 Brand new sealed album from Dave Bobbyn.

Lament For The Numb is a 1993 album by New Zealand singer-songwriter Dave Dobbyn and an outfit he named The Stone People—album producer Mitchell Froom on keyboards and bassist and drummer Bruce Thomas and Pete Thomas from Elvis Costello's rhythm section. The album was recorded and mixed by Tchad Blake at the Sunset Sound Factory in Hollywood. Dobbyn felt that the album was "edgy", but his record company initially called it 'unreleasable', and its release was delayed by a year.[1]

Track listing

All tracks are written by Dave Dobbyn

1. "Lament for the Numb" 3:32
2. "Falling Off a Log" 2:45
3. "Belle of the Ball" 3:58
4. "The Expert" 3:47
5. "Palace" 2:20
6. "Bring The House Down" 2:57
7. "Buried in the Backyard" 2:36
8. "Maybe the Rain" 2:50
9. "Belltower" 3:59
10. "Love Over All" 3:01
11. "Don't Hold Your Breath" 4:49