Product Code: 9029661716
Artist: Daft Punk
Origin: EU
Label: ADA (2021)
Format: 2 X LP
Availability: In Stock
Cover: M
Record: M
Genre: Disco , Electronic , House N


Sealed brand new double album housed in a gatefold cover. Made in the EU.

Discovery is the second studio album by the French electronic music duo Daft Punk, released on 26 February 2001 by Virgin Records. It marks a shift in the sound from Chicago house which they were previously known for to disco, post-disco,[3] garage house,[1] and synthpop-inspired house. The album later became the soundtrack of the anime film Interstella 5555: The 5tory of the 5ecret 5tar 5ystem, a collaboration between Daft Punk, Leiji Matsumoto, and Toei Animation. All of the music videos for the tracks on the album are segments of the film, which follows a story of a kidnapped extraterrestrial band. Discovery is recognized as a concept album in reviews by New Musical Express and Spin magazines.[4][5] Early versions of the album included a "Daft Club" membership card. The card included a code which granted access to an online music service, which featured tracks later released on the album of the same name and Alive 1997.

A1   One More Time
A2   Aerodynamic
A3   Digital Love
B1   Harder, Better, Faster, Stronger
VocalsDaft Punk
B2   Crescendolls
Written-By [Sample]Aleta Jennings, Dwight Brewster
B3   Nightvision
B4   Superheroes
C1   High Life
C2   Something About Us
VocalsDaft Punk
C3   Voyager
C4   Veridis Quo
D1   Short Circuit
D2   Face To Face
D3   Too Long