Product Code: COOK LP 548
Artist: Cult ‎
Origin: USA
Label: Cooking Vinyl (2012)
Format: LP / 12"
Availability: In Stock
Cover: NM (M-)
Record: NM (M-)
Genre: Alternative Rock , Hard Rock , Rock U

Choice Of Weapon (LP black vinyl and white 12")

Stunning package both LP black vinyl and white 12" vinyl, inner sleeves and cover in great condition.

Choice of Weapon is the ninth album by the British rock band The Cult. The album was initially planned for release in 2011, but the release date was pushed back to May 2012. It was initially released on 18 May in Europe, before being released in the UK on 21 May and then in the US the following day.[1][2] Recording sessions for Choice of Weapon began in March 2011 with Chris Goss, who produced the 2010 Capsule EPs. The sessions took place at studios in New York City, Los Angeles, California, and the "California desert". The album was finished in January 2012. During the recording sessions, Bob Rock teamed up with The Cult for the first time since 2001's Beyond Good and Evil and co-produced Choice of Weapon. Choice of Weapon was named iTunes "Rock Album of the Year" in 2012.[3]

This album marks the first and, so far, only time the band did not make any personnel changes over two consecutive albums. However, it would end up being their final album with bassist Chris Wyse.

A1 Honey From A Knife  
A2 Elemental Light  
A3 The Wolf  
A4 Life > Death  
A5 For The Animals  
B1 Amnesia  
B2 Wilderness Now  
B3 Lucifer  
B4 A Pale Horse  
B5 This Night In The City Forever  
C1 Every Man And Woman Is A Star  
C2 Embers  
D1 Until The Light Takes Us  
D2 Siberia