Product Code: 2394 151
Artist: Cream
Origin: Australia.
Label: RSO (1980)
Format: LP
Availability: In Stock
Cover: NM (M-)
Record: NM (M-)
Genre: Blues Rock , Rock U

Fresh Cream

Very smart clean vinyl with a good gloss cover.

An edition released originlly only in Scandinavia was a 12-track release, It had the same ten tracks as the UK version plus added two tracks: "Wrapping Paper", written by Jack Bruce and Pete Brown, and "The Coffee Song", written by Tony Colton and Ray Smith. Both vinyl and cover were made in Germany and exported to the Swedish market only – the German original had the same 10 tracks as the UK. The group didn't want "Coffee Song" to be issued at all, but a mono version was mixed and coupled with "Wrapping Paper" as a single. There were no plans at this stage to release it in stereo, so for the Swedish issue, a crude stereo mix was used. This was made during the sessions in early August 1966 for instructive purpose – the whole track as basic mono is mixed far right and a solo guitar overdub far left. Never intended for release, this mix was soon lost and for later stereo issues a new one was made.

A1   N.S.U. 2:45
A2   Sleepy Time Time 4:20
A3   Dreaming 1:55
A4   Sweet Wine 3:15
A5   Spoonful 6:30
B1   Cat's Squirrel 3:05
B2   Four Until Late 2:07
B3   Rollin' And Tumblin' 4:00
B4   I'm So Glad 3:55
B5   Toad 5:10