Product Code: 602465050707
Artist: Cranberries The
Origin: Czechoslavakia
Label: Island (2024)
Format: 2 X LP
Availability: In Stock
Cover: M
Record: M
Genre: Alternative Rock , Pop , Pop Rock , Rock N

Bury The Hatchet (RSD 2024)

Brand new sealed double LP, Album, Record Store Day, Limited Edition, Reissue, Remastered, Stereo.

Bury the Hatchet is the fourth studio album by Irish alternative rock[15] band the Cranberries, released on 19 April 1999. In the US, the album had shipped 500,000 copies as of 2 June 1999, and received a gold certification.[16]

The album is the first album released by the band after their first hiatus, which began in September 1996. Dolores O'Riordan had taken that time to heal from stress-induced diseases, and also had her first child, Taylor, during this period. This last fact influenced some of the tracks on the album, most notably "Animal Instinct" and "You and Me".

The themes of the songs vary from maternity and children to divorce and child abuse.

A1   Animal Instinct 3:32
A2   Loud And Clear 2:45
A3   Promises 5:27
A4   You And Me 3:35
B1   Just My Imagination 3:41
B2   Shattered 3:42
B3   Desperate Andy 3:44
B4   Saving Grace 3:08
B5   Copycat 2:53
C1   What's On My Mind 3:13
C2   Delilah 3:32
C3   Fee Fi Fo 4:47
C4   Dying In The Sun 3:31
C5   Sorry Son 3:26
D1   Baby Blues 2:38
D2   Sweetest Thing 3:33
D3   Woman Without Pride 2:25
D4   Such A Shame 4:23
D5   Paparazzi On Mopeds 4:34