Product Code: 5419752524
Artist: Coldplay
Origin: Germany
Label: Parlophone (2023)
Format: 12 inch
Availability: In Stock
Cover: M
Record: M
Genre: Pop N

Prospekt's March EP

Brand new sealed 8 track EP.

Prospekt's March is an EP by British rock band Coldplay, initially released on 21 November 2008 in Europe and Japan, and worldwide the following week.[2][3] It features several tracks left over from the studio sessions for Coldplay's fourth studio album, Viva la Vida or Death and All His Friends.[4][5] It is also available in the deluxe edition of Viva la Vida.[6]

The cover features Eugène Delacroix's original painting[7] Battle of Poitiers,[8] similar to the cover art featured on Viva la Vida or Death and All His Friends (which included another Delacroix-created painting, Liberty Leading the People). On 5 November, Coldplay-offered an exclusive preview of the EP via their Facebook application[9] and through their website.[10]

There were two singles that anchored the EP. The song "Glass of Water" entered the iTunes Top 100 songs and went on to be performed live by the band on 4Music. "Life in Technicolor II" began its existence in the charts at No. 90 in the UK Singles Chart despite not being released as an official single. It was later confirmed to be the EP's first single.[1] It later peaked at No. 28 upon its physical release on 8 February 2009. The song was nominated at the 52nd Grammy Awards for Best Rock Performance by a Duo or Group with Vocal and Best Short Form Music Video.[11]


1. "Life in Technicolor II" 4:05
2. "Postcards from Far Away" 0:48
3. "Glass of Water" 4:44
4. "Rainy Day" 3:26
5. "Prospekt's March/Poppyfields" 3:38
6. "Lost+" (featuring Jay-Z) 4:18
7. "Lovers in Japan" (Osaka Sun Mix) 3:58
8. "Now My Feet Won't Touch the Ground" 2:29
Total length: 27:31