Product Code: 88985391771
Artist: Clash ‎The
Origin: EU
Label: Sony (2017)
Format: 3xLP
Availability: In Stock
Cover: M
Record: M
Genre: Alternative Rock , Indie Rock , Punk , Rock N

combat rock+ the people's hall (Special Edition)

Brand new sealed triple special edition of this classic album with extras.

Combat Rock + The People's Hall (Special Edition)

Originally released in May 1982, ‘Combat Rock’ is the final album from The Clash of Joe Strummer, Mick Jones, Paul Simonon and Topper Headon. Featuring two of the band’s most well-known songs, ‘Should I Stay Or Should I Go’ and ‘Rock The Casbah’. Now re-released as a 180g 3LP special edition, with an additional 12-tracks compiled by The Clash.

Having returned to London following their pivotal 17-show residency at New York’s Bond’s Casino in 1981, the band rehearsed and recorded at The People’s Hall in the squatted Republic of Frestonia near Latimer Road in London and from there they embarked on a tour of the East and South East Asia, during which the album sleeve image was captured by Pennie Smith in Thailand.

The tracks on ‘The People’s Hall’ chart the period from what was their last single Radio Clash right up to the release of Combat Rock, including unheard, rare and early versions of tracks.

Also includes rare Pennie Smith images + history of Frestonia essay by Tom Vague

    Combat Rock  
A1   Know Your Rights
A2   Car Jamming
A3   Should I Stay Or Should I Go
A4   Rock The Casbah
A5   Red Angel Dragnet
A6   Straight To Hell
B1   Overpowered By Funk
B2   Atom Tan
B3   Sean Flynn
B4   Ghetto Defendant
B5   Inoculated City
B6   Death Is A Star
    The People's Hall  
C1   Outside Bonds
C2   Radio Clash
C3   Futura 2000
D1   First Night Back In London
D2   Radio One - Mikey Dread
D3   He Who Dares Or Is Tired
D4   Long Time Jerk
D5   The Fulham Connection (Aka The Beautiful People Are Ugly Too)
E1   Midnight To Stevens
E2   Sean Flynn
E3   Idle In Kangaroo Court
E4   Know Your Rights