Product Code: 19439804701
Artist: chicks
Origin: EU
Label: Columbia / Legacy (2021)
Format: 2 X LP
Availability: In Stock
Cover: M
Record: M
Genre: Country , Folk , Pop , World N

The Essential Chicks

Brand new sealed double compilation album housed in a gatefold cover.

Appearing a few months after the budget-line Playlist, The Essential Dixie Chicks is the kind of comprehensive collection this trio deserves. Spanning 30 tracks over two discs, The Essential rounds up all of the Chicks' big hits but runs in reverse, opening with selections from 2006's Taking the Long Way, then running back through 2002's Home, 1999's Fly, and 1998's Wide Open Spaces. Some may grumble about the sequencing, but it flows nicely and has all the hits while illustrating the depth of the band's catalog, which is enough to make it as essential as billed.

A1   Not Ready To Make Nice
A2   The Long Way Around
A3   Easy Silence
A4   Lullaby
A5   Long Time Gone
B1   Travelin' Soldier
B2   Landslide
B3   Top Of The World
B4   Ready To Run
C1   Cowboy Take Me Away
C2   Goodbye Earl
C3   Some Days You Gotta Dance
C4   Sin Wagon
C5   Without You
C6   Let Him Fly
D1   Daddy Lessons
D2   Truth No. 2
D3   Wide Open Spaces
D4   You Were Mine
D5   Tonight The Heartache's On Me