Product Code: 600753030523
Artist: Bob Marley and The Wailers
Origin: EU
Label: Back to Black (2015)
Format: LP
Availability: In Stock
Cover: M
Record: M
Genre: R&B/Soul , Reggae N

Legend: The Best of

Sealed - Brand new 180 gram remastered vinyl.

A1   Is This Love 3:52
A2   No Woman No Cry
Co-producerSteve Smith (3)
A3   Could You Be Loved 3:35
A4   Three Little Birds 2:58
A5   Buffalo Soldier
Co-producerErrol Brown (2)
A6   Get Up Stand Up 3:14
A7   Stir It Up 3:38
B1   One Love / People Get Ready 2:53
B2   I Shot The Sheriff 3:46
B3   Waiting In Vain 4:06
B4   Redemption Song 3:46
B5   Satisfy My Soul 3:49
B6   Exodus 4:16
B7   Jamming 3:17

The best-selling reggae album of all time. Includes 'I Shot the Sheriff', 'No Woman, No Cry', 'Jamming' and many other hits.

Legend is a compilation album by Bob Marley and the Wailers, released in 1984 by Island Records, catalogue BMW 1 in the United Kingdom and 90169-1 in the United States. It is essentially a greatest hits collection of singles in its original vinyl format, and the best-selling reggae album of all-time, with over 15 million copies sold in the United States and an estimated 25 million copies sold globally.[1][2][3][not in citation given] In 2003, the album was ranked number 46 on Rolling Stone magazine's list of the 500 greatest albums of all time.

As of April 2016, it had spent a total of 413 nonconsecutive weeks on the Billboard 200 album chart—the fourth longest run in history. According to the 20 September 2014 edition of the Billboard 200, nearly 56,000 albums had been sold since some earlier edition, bringing the new peak of the album to #5 on the chart. Currently, the album sells approximately 3,000 to 5,000 US copies per week.