Product Code: 00602557005141
Artist: Blink-182
Origin: EU
Label: Universal International Music. (2016)
Format: LP
Availability: In Stock
Cover: M
Record: M
Genre: Punk , Rock N

Take Off Your Pants And Jacket

Brand new sealed 180 gram album with free digital download voucher. Made in the EU.

Take Off Your Pants and Jacket (sometimes referred to simply as 'Take Off') is the fourth studio album by the American rock band Blink-182. Produced by Jerry Finn, the album was released on June 12, 2001, through MCA Records. The band had spent much of the previous year traveling and supporting the album Enema of the State (1999), which launched the band's mainstream career. The title is a tongue-in-cheek pun on male masturbation ("take off your pants and jack it"). The cover art has icons for each member of the trio: an airplane ("take off"), a pair of pants and a jacket. Several different editions were released with additional bonus tracks.

The album was primarily recorded over three months at Signature Sound in San Diego. During the sessions, MCA executives pressured the band to retain the sound that helped their previous album sell millions. As such, Take Off Your Pants and Jacket continues the pop punk sound that the group honed and made famous, albeit with a heavier tone inspired by groups such as Fugazi and Refused. Regarding lyrics, the album has been referred to as a concept album chronicling adolescence, with songs dedicated to first dates, fighting authority and teenage parties. Due to differing opinions on direction, the trio worked in opposition to one another for the first time, and the sessions sometimes became contentious.

The album had near-immediate success, becoming the first punk rock-identified record to debut at number one on the Billboard 200 and being certified double platinum in May 2002. The album produced three hit singles — "The Rock Show", "First Date" and "Stay Together for the Kids" — that were top ten hits on modern rock charts. Critical impressions of the record were generally positive, commending the record's expansion on teenage themes; others viewed this as its weakness. To support the record, the band co-headlined the Pop Disaster Tour with Green Day. A European tour was canceled in the wake of the September 11 attacks. Take Off Your Pants and Jacket has sold over 14 million copies worldwide.[3]


A1   Anthem Part Two
A2   Online Songs
A3   First Date
A4   Happy Holidays, You Bastard
A5   Story Of A Lonely Guy
A6   The Rock Show
A7   Stay Together For The Kids
B1   Roller Coaster
B2   Reckless Abandon
B3   Everytime I Look For You
B4   Give Me One Good Reason
B5   Shut Up
B6   Please Take Me Home