Product Code: MFSL 1-525
Artist: Bill Withers
Origin: USA
Label: Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab (2023)
Format: LP
Availability: In Stock
Cover: M
Record: M
Genre: Funk , Soul N

Still Bill (Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab Original Master Recording)

Sealed - Brand new numbered limited edition mobile fidelity half speed mastered 180 gram vinyl. Made in USA

Still Bill is the second studio album by American soul singer-songwriter and producer Bill Withers, released in 1972 by Sussex Records. The album was recorded and produced by Withers with musicians from the Watts 103rd Street Rhythm Band. The rhythmic music produced for the record features soul, funk, and blues sounds, backing lyrics that explore themes of human nature, emotion, and sex from a middle-class male perspective. It also features some of Withers' most popular songs, including the hit singles "Lean on Me" and "Use Me". A commercial and critical success at the time of its release, Still Bill has since been regarded by music journalists as a highlight of the singer's recording career and a classic of 1970s R&B.

A1   Lonely Town, Lonely Street
A2   Let Me In Your Life
A3   Who Is He (And What Is He To You)?
A4   Use Me
A5   Lean On Me
B1   Kissing My Love
B2   I Don't Know
B3   Another Day To Run
B4   I Don't Want You On My Mind
B5   Take It All In And Check It All Out