Product Code: 5099926793115
Artist: Ben Harper
Origin: USA
Label: Virgin (2009)
Format: 2 X LP
Availability: In Stock
Cover: M
Record: M
Genre: Blues Rock , Pop Rock , Rock N

Diamonds on the Inside

Sealed - Brand new 2LP 180 gram audiophile vinyl with gatefold cover. Made in USA

Diamonds On the Inside is the fifth album by American singer-songwriter Ben Harper, released in 2003. Although he did not explicitly credit the Innocent Criminals for the first time in 10 years, all the touring members continue to support him on the album. On this album, Harper brought on several new additions to his band, the first being guitarist Nicky Panicci (a.k.a. Nicky P) in 2002 who is the first guitar player to be credited on a Ben Harper record. Panicci toured with Harper on the Diamonds on the Inside Tour for almost a year. After leaving Harper's band on his own accord, Marc Ford, formerly of The Black Crowes replaced Panicci and joined Harper's band.

Track listing

All songs written by Ben Harper except as noted.

  1. "With My Own Two Hands" – 4:35
  2. "When It's Good" – 3:03
  3. "Diamonds On the Inside" – 4:27
  4. "Touch from Your Lust" – 4:28
  5. "When She Believes" – 5:20
  6. "Brown Eyed Blues" (Harper, Nelson) – 5:42
  7. "Bring the Funk" (Charles, Harper, Kurstin, Mobley, Nelson) – 4:07
  8. "Everything" – 3:04
  9. "Amen Omen" – 5:51
  10. "Temporary Remedy" – 3:11
  11. "So High So Low" – 3:44
  12. "Blessed to Be a Witness" – 4:11
  13. "Picture of Jesus" – 5:49
  14. "She's Only Happy in the Sun" (Dean Butterworth, Harper) – 3:57