Product Code: WIGLP455X
Artist: Arctic Monkeys
Origin: EU
Label: Domino (2022)
Format: LP
Availability: In Stock
Cover: M
Record: M
Genre: Alternative Rock , Funk , Indie Rock , Pop , Pop Rock , Soul N

The Car (Yellow Vinyl)

Brand new sealed album pressed in custard yellow vinyl.

The Car is the seventh studio album by English rock band Arctic Monkeys, released on 21 October 2022 by Domino Recording Company. It was written by band frontman Alex Turner in his Los Angeles home. It was produced in Suffolk, Paris and London by frequent Arctic Monkeys collaborator James Ford, alongside frequent guest musicians Tom Rowley, Loren Humphrey and Tyler Parkford. It was arranged by Bridget Samuels and Turner. Drummer Matt Helders took the picture on the album cover, which depicts a white car in an empty car park. Its title refers to said cover and the abundance of references to vehicles in the lyrics.

The Car builds upon the sound from the band's previous album, Tranquility Base Hotel and Casino (2018). It features a wide array of genres that include orchestral rock, lounge pop, baroque pop, and funk, as well as elements of jazz. It also draws influence from soul music, electronic music, glam rock, bossa nova, traditional pop and vintage film soundtracks.

The album has been promoted by the singles, "There'd Better Be a Mirrorball", "Body Paint" and "I Ain't Quite Where I Think I Am".

A1   There'd Better Be A Mirrorball 4:25
A2   I Ain’t Quite Where I Think I Am 3:11
A3   Sculptures Of Anything Goes 3:59
A4   Jet Skis On The Moat 3:17
A5   Body Paint 4:50
B1   The Car 3:18
B2   Big Ideas 3:57
B3   Hello You 4:04
B4   Mr Schwartz 3:30
B5   Perfect Sense 2:47