Product Code: SBP 237269
Artist: Angela Morley ‎
Origin: New Zealand
Label: CBS (1978)
Availability: Enquire Now
Cover: VG+
Record: VG+
Genre: Classical , Country , Folk , Soundtracks , Stage and Screen , World U

Original Soundtrack Watership Down

Nice clean vinyl with a smart crisp cover.

Watership Down is a 1978 British animated adventure drama film written, produced and directed by Martin Rosen and based on the book of the same name by Richard Adams. It was financed by a consortium of British financial institutions. Originally released on 19 October 1978, the film was an immediate success and it became the sixth most popular film of 1979 at the British box office.[1] It was one of the first animated feature films to be presented in Dolby.

It featured the voices of John Hurt, Richard Briers, Harry Andrews, Simon Cadell, Nigel Hawthorne, and Roy Kinnear, among others, and was the last film appearance of Zero Mostel, as the voice of Kehaar the gull.

The musical score was by Angela Morley and Malcolm Williamson. Art Garfunkel's hit single "Bright Eyes", which was written by songwriter Mike Batt, briefly features.


Prologue And Main Title 5:42        
Venturing Forth 1:10        
Into The Mist 1:22        
Crossing The River And Onward 2:24        
Fiver's Vision 2:08        
Through The Woods 2:48        
The Rat Fight 0:40        
Violet's Gone 1:20        
Climbing The Down 1:40        
Bright Eyes And Interlude 3:07        
Bigwig's Capture 3:05        
Kehaar's Theme 2:48        
The Escape From Efrafa 4:00        
Hazel's Plan 1:35        
Final Struggle And Triumph 3:07        
The End Titles 3:00