Product Code: 603497852192
Artist: America
Origin: USA
Label: Rhino Records (2019)
Format: 2 X LP
Availability: In Stock
Cover: M
Record: M
Genre: Country , Folk , Pop Rock , World N

50th Anniversary - The Collection

Brand new sealed double album , LP, Compilation.

Rhino remembers America‘s half-centennial this year with America: 50th Anniversary The Collection on CD and vinyl. This new release is available as a three-CD set which features “the core of America’s recorded legacy” (obviously, all the hits are here) along with a few rarities, such as an early studio recording of ‘Ventura Highway,’ a live performance of ‘Riverside,’ and an unreleased demo for US number one ‘Sister Golden Hair.’

A 2LP vinyl edition drops the track-count from 50 to 25 while a single CD – rebranded ‘Golden Hits’ – is a 16-song selection.

The multi-platinum-selling group – led by founding members Gerry Beckley and Dewey Bunnell – had enormous success early on with the 1972 US number one ‘A Horse With No Name’ (it peaked at number three in the UK) and then again a few years later with singles pulled from the George Martin produced albums of the mid-seventies.

In other America news, the Capitol albums of the 1980s have been gathered together for five-CD ‘Classic Album Collection’ being released by Universal imprint Caroline International. This set includes remastered (by Andy Pearce) audio and bonus tracks.

America 50th Anniversary: Golden Hits – 2LP vinyl

Side One

  1. “A Horse With No Name”
  2. “I Need You”
  3. “Sandman”
  4. “Three Roses”
  5. “Everyone I Meet Is From California”
  6. “Don’t Cross The River”

Side Two

  1. “Ventura Highway”
  2. “To Each His Own”
  3. “Only In Your Heart”
  4. “Muskrat Love”
  5. “Green Monkey”
  6. “Rainbow Song”

Side Three

  1. “Tin Man”
  2. “Another Try”
  3. “Lonely People”
  4. “Hollywood”
  5. “Daisy Jane”
  6. “Woman Tonight”
  7. “Sister Golden Hair”

Side Four

  1. “Company”
  2. “Today’s The Day”
  3. “Amber Cascades”
  4. “God Of The Sun”
  5. “Political Poachers”
  6. “You Can Do Magic”