Product Code: 5053892438
Artist: Alice In Chains
Origin: EU
Label: BMG (2024)
Format: LP
Availability: In Stock
Cover: M
Record: M
Genre: Alternative Rock , Grunge , Rock N

Rainier Fog (Smog Coloured Vinyl)

Brand new sealed 180 gram Album, Reissue, Repress, Smog, 5th Anniversary.

A1   The One You Know
A2   Rainier Fog
A3   Red Giant
A4   Fly
B1   Drone
B2   Deaf Ears Blind Eyes
B3   Maybe
C1   So Far Under
C2   Never Fade
C3   All I Am

Rainier Fog (pronounced: /rˈnɪər/) is the sixth studio album by the American rock band Alice in Chains, released on August 24, 2018, through BMG, the band's first release on the label.[1] The title was inspired by Mount Rainier, a volcano that overlooks the Seattle-Tacoma metropolitan area, and the title track is a tribute to the Seattle music scene.[9] This is the band's third album with William DuVall sharing lead vocals with Jerry Cantrell, and the first Alice in Chains album in 22 years to be recorded in their hometown of Seattle. The album was partially recorded at Seattle's Studio X, the same studio where the band recorded their 1995 self-titled album.[4] Rainier Fog is also Alice in Chains' third collaboration with producer Nick Raskulinecz, marking their first time recording three full-length albums with the same producer.

The tracks "The One You Know", "So Far Under", "Never Fade" and "Rainier Fog" were released as singles to promote the album.[1] A 10-part sci-fi web series titled Black Antenna was released in 2019 as a companion piece to the album. A full-length feature film with the same title was also announced, but as of 2020 no release date has been set.

Rainier Fog debuted at No. 12 on the Billboard 200 chart.[10] It also debuted at No. 1 on Billboard's Top Rock Albums, Alternative Albums and Hard Rock Albums charts.[10] The album became Alice in Chains' first top 10 in the UK, peaking at No. 9.[11] Rainier Fog was nominated for a Grammy Award for Best Rock Album in 2019.[12] It won a 2018 Metal Storm Award for Best Alternative Metal Album.[13]