Product Code: 0349783242
Artist: Alice Cooper
Origin: New Zealand
Label: Warner Bros. (1973)
Format: LP
Availability: In Stock
Cover: NM (M-)
Record: VG+
Genre: Glam Rock , Pop , Rock N

Billion Dollar Babies (Triple Album)

Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Remastered, Stereo plus double album  All Media, Deluxe Edition, Trillion Dollar Edition..

Billion Dollar Babies is the sixth studio album by American rock band Alice Cooper, released in 1973.[1][2] The album became the best selling Alice Cooper record at the time of its release, hit number one on the album charts in both the United States and the United Kingdom, and went on to be certified platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America. The album was well received by such critics as Robert Christgau, Greg Prato of AllMusic, and Jason Thompson of popmatters, but Rolling Stone gave the album only two and a half stars.

Songs were recorded in both the state of Connecticut and London, England. Lyrics cover topics and themes such as necrophilia, the fear of dentists, horror, and sexual harassment.

European version of the Billion Dollar Babies ("Trillion Dollar" Deluxe Edition) features a newly remastered version of the original album, along with bonus material, including studio outtakes, single mixes, and an electrifying 1973 concert recording. The gatefold cover faithfully replicates the original’s textured snakeskin wallet design and comes complete with a $1 billion dollar bill tucked inside.
Made in Czech Republic
    Original Album Remastered  
A1   Hello Hooray 4:17
A2   Raped And Freezin' 3:20
A3   Elected 4:08
A4   Billion Dollar Babies 3:43
A5   Unfinished Sweet 6:21
B1   No More Mr. Nice Guy 3:07
B2   Generation Landslide 4:31
B3   Sick Things 4:22
B4   Mary Ann 2:19
B5   I Love The Dead 5:12
    Live In Houston, Texas, April 28, 1973  
C1   Hello Hooray 3:05
C2   Billion Dollar Babies 3:48
C3   Elected 2:29
C4   I'm Eighteen 4:51
C5   Raped And Freezin' 3:14
C6   No More Mr. Nice Guy 3:08
D1   My Stars 7:32
D2   Unfinished Sweet 6:01
D3   Sick Things 3:17
D4   Dead Babies 2:59
D5   I Love The Dead 4:21
E1   School's Out 4:48
E2   Under My Wheels 4:09
E3   Coal Black Model T (Outtake) 4:27
E4   Son Of Billion Dollar Babies (Generation Landslide) (Outtake) 3:44
    Single Versions  
F1   Hello Hooray (Single Version) 3:03
F2   Billion Dollar Babies (Single Version) 3:03
F3   Elected (Single Version) 3:43
F4   Mary Ann (Single Version) 2:20
F5   Slick Black Limousine (Single Version) 4:26