Product Code: DH01500
Artist: 1975 The
Origin: Australia
Label: Dirty Hit (2022)
Format: LP
Availability: In Stock
Cover: M
Record: M
Genre: Folk Rock , New Wave , Pop Rock , Soft Rock N

Being Funny In A Foreign Language (Blue Vinyl)

Brand new limited edition album pressed in blue vinyl.

Being Funny in a Foreign Language is the fifth studio album by English band The 1975. It was released on 14 October 2022 by Dirty Hit.[7] The album was recorded primarily at Real World Studios in Wiltshire. The band released the lead single "Part of the Band" on 7 July 2022, which was followed by the subsequent singles "Happiness", "I'm in Love with You", and "All I Need to Hear".

The album received acclaim from critics, with many reviewers naming it some of the band's strongest work. It debuted atop the UK Albums Chart as well as reaching number one in Scotland, Ireland and Australia. It also reached the top 7 on the US Billboard 200, as well as top 10 in New Zealand, Japan, Canada and the Netherlands. The album was nominated for Album of the Year at the 2023 Brit Awards.[8]

A1   The 1975
A2   Happiness
A3   Looking For Somebody (To Love)
A4   Part Of The Band
A5   Oh Caroline
B1   I'm In Love With You
B2   All I Need To Hear
B3   Wintering
B4   Human Too
B5   About You
B6   When We Are Together