Product Code: MOVLP2718
Artist: Various
Origin: EU
Label: Music On Vinyl (2021)
Format: 2 X LP
Availability: In Stock
Cover: M
Record: M
Genre: Reggae N

Right On Time: Trojan Rock Steady (Orange Vinyl)

Brand new sealed LP, Compilation, Limited Edition, Numbered, 180g Orange Coloured Vinyl

Tougher Than Tough - Trojan Rude Boy Sounds is an exclusive release from Music On Vinyl’s Trojan compilation series, which celebrates the best works from the legendary reggae label Trojan Records. It was compiled by Laurence Cane-Honeysett, who also wrote the liner notes. Some of the artists featured on this compilation include Stranger Cole, The Pioneers and Alton Ellis. The album is released as a limited edition of 750 individually numbered copies on orange vinyl. The package also includes an exclusive Trojan / Music On Vinyl coaster.

Track Listing:

1. Stranger Cole & Gladstone Anderson (as Stranger & Gladdy) - Rudies All Around
2. Lee Perry & The Sensations - Set Them Free
3. Alton Ellis & The Flames - Blessings Of Love
4. Lloyd Robinson & Glen Brown (as Lloyd & Glen) - Rudies Give Up
5. The Heptones - Gunmen Coming To Town
6. Derrick Morgan - Tougher Than Tough (Rudie In Court)

1. Honeyboy Martin & The Voices - Dreader Then Dread
2. The Valentines - Stop The Violence
3. The Originators - Hot Iron
4. Alton Ellis & The Flames - The Preacher
5. The Pioneers - Rudies Are The Greatest
6. Lee Perry & The Sensations - Don't Blame The Children

1. Bobby Aitken & The Carib Beats - Curfew
2. Alton Ellis - Don't Trouble People
3. Stranger Cole & The Conquerors -Drop the Ratchet
4. Derrick Morgan - Judge Dread In Court
5. Lloyd Robinson & Glen Brown (as Lloyd & Glen) - No More Trouble
6. The Rulers - Copasetic

1. Desmond Dekker & The Aces- Young Generation
2. The Pioneers - Some Of Them A Bawl (aka Having A Bawl)
3. Derrick Morgan - Court Dismiss
4. Clancy Eccles - Guns Town
5. Romeo & The Emotions - Rude Boy Confession
6. Dandy & The Superboys - We Are Still Rude