Product Code: WBS 1900
Artist: Tony Joe White
Origin: New Zealand
Label: Warner Bros Records (1971)
Format: LP
Availability: Enquire Now
Cover: VG+
Record: VG+
Genre: Blues , Folk , Folk Rock , Rock , World U

Tony Joe White

Nice clean vinyl with a smart gloss flipback cover having minor shelf wear and price sticker on top right..

Tony Joe White[1][2] was the fourth album released by Tony Joe White, and the first he released for Warner Brothers. It was produced by Peter Asher and recorded between December 1–12, 1970 at Sounds of Memphis Studio and Ardent Recording Studio, Memphis (engineered by Terry Manning).

Side one

  1. "They Caught The Devil and Put Him in Jail in Eudora, Arkansas"
  2. "The Change"
  3. "My Kind of Woman"
  4. "The Daddy"
  5. "Black Panther Swamps"
Side two
  1. "Five Summers For Jimmy"
  2. "A Night in the Life of a Swamp Fox"
  3. "Traveling Bone"
  4. "I Just Walked Away"
  5. "Copper Kettle" (Albert Frank Beddoe)
  6. "Voodoo Village"