Product Code: AXIS 97
Artist: Shirley Bassey
Origin: New Zealand
Label: Liberty
Format: LP
Availability: Enquire Now
Cover: VG+
Record: VG+
Genre: Pop , Vocal/Easy Listening U

Super Hits

Very smart clean vinyl and cover.

Dame Shirley Veronica Bassey, DBE (/ˈbæsi/; born 8 January 1937)[1] is a Welsh singer whose career began in the mid-1950s, best known both for her powerful voice and for recording the theme songs to the James Bond films Goldfinger (1964), Diamonds Are Forever (1971), and Moonraker (1979).[2][3][4] In January 1959, Bassey became the first Welsh person to gain a No. 1 single.[5]

In 2000, Bassey was appointed a Dame Commander of the Order of the British Empire (DBE) for services to the performing arts. In 1977 she received the Brit Award for Best British Female Solo Artist in the previous 25 years.[6] Bassey is considered one of the most popular female vocalists in Britain during the second half of the 20th century.[2][7][8]


A1 Big Spender         
A2 Something         
A3 Diamonds Are Forever         
A4 The Fool On The Hill         
A5 I Who Have Nothing         
A6 What Kind O Fool Am I         
B1 Goldfinger         
B2 What Now My Love         
B3 As Long As He Needs Me         
B4 If You Go Away (Ne Me Quitte Pas)         
B5 Never, Never, Never (Grande, Grande, Grande)         
B6 Theme From Love Story (Where Do I Begin)