Product Code: 8122 79777 7
Artist: Prince
Origin: EU
Label: Rhino (2011)
Format: LP
Availability: In Stock
Cover: M
Record: M
Genre: Funk , Soul N

Dirty Mind

Sealed brand new repressing of this iconic album. Made in the EU

Dirty Mind is the third studio album by American recording artist Prince. It was released on October 8, 1980, by Warner Bros. Records as the follow-up to his commercially successful second album, Prince, released in 1979. Produced, arranged, and composed primarily by Prince in his home studio in Minneapolis, Minnesota,[4] the album debuted at number 63 on the US Billboard 200 chart (peaking at number 45),[6] and earned widespread acclaim from music critics.[7]

On June 6, 1984, it was certified gold in shipments by the Recording Industry Association of America.[8] Pitchfork Media ranked Dirty Mind number 87 on its list of the Top 100 Albums of the 1980s.[9] In 2003, the album was ranked number 206 on Rolling Stone magazine's list of the 500 greatest albums of all time.[10] Slant Magazine listed the album at number 53 on its "Best Albums of the 1980s" list.[11]