Product Code: 0190295852351
Artist: Iron Maiden
Origin: EU
Label: (2017)
Format: LP
Availability: In Stock
Cover: M
Record: M
Genre: Heavy Metal , Rock N

No Prayer For The Dying

Sealed brand new  LP, Album, Reissue, Remastered, made in the EU.

No Prayer for the Dying is the eighth studio album by English heavy metal band Iron Maiden. It marks their first line-up change since 1982; guitarist Adrian Smith left the band during the pre-production phase, unhappy with the musical direction it was taking,[2] and only having contributed to one song, "Hooks in You".[3] Smith was replaced by Janick Gers, who had previously worked with singer Bruce Dickinson on his first solo-album, Tattooed Millionaire,[4] and had also worked with Ian Gillan,[5] former Marillion singer Fish,[5] and new wave of British heavy metal band, White Spirit.[6]

Although it received generally mixed to negative reviews, the album peaked at No. 2 in the UK Albums Chart and contains the band's only UK Singles Chart No. 1, "Bring Your Daughter... to the Slaughter".