Product Code: MAMA 2003
Artist: Gilbert O'Sullivan ‎
Origin: New Zealand
Label: MAM (1976)
Format: LP
Availability: Enquire Now
Cover: VG+
Record: NM (M-)
Genre: Country , Folk , Pop , World U

Gilbert O'Sullivan Greatest Hits

Nice clean vinyl with a smart cover

Gilbert O'Sullivan (born Raymond Edward O'Sullivan, 1 December 1946) is an Irish-English singer-songwriter, best known for his early 1970s hits "Alone Again (Naturally)", "Clair", and "Get Down".[1]

Worldwide he has charted 16 top-40 records, including six No. 1 songs, the first of which was 1970's "Nothing Rhymed". His most successful recording period was between 1970 and 1980, though he has since recorded ten studio albums up to 2015. Speaking in 2009 he said, "I write pop songs. That's all I want to do. I have no interest in just touring, and living in the past."[2] The music magazine Record Mirror voted him the top UK male singer of 1972.[3] He has received three Ivor Novello Awards, including “Songwriter of the Year” in 1973.[4Tracklist                                                        Hide Credits                            

A1 Alone Again (Naturally)         
A2 Clair         
A3 Christmas Song         
A4 We Will         
A5 Nothing Rhymed         
A6 Why, Oh Why, Oh Why         
B1 Get Down
Arranged By – Laurie Holloway
B2 Matrimony         
B3 Ooh-Wakka-Do-Wakka-Day         
B4 No Matter How I Try         
B5 Ooh Baby         
B6 Out Of The Question