Product Code: 6051609579
Artist: Big Country
Origin: UK
Label: Chrysalis (2021)
Format: 2 X LP
Availability: In Stock
Cover: M
Record: M
Genre: Pop Rock , Rock N

Without The Aid Of A Safety Net (Live)

Brand new sealed double LP, Triple Album, Deluxe Edition, Reissue, Remastered, 180 Gram vinyl.

Live Album Remastered On Deluxe Edition 180g Vinyl 3LP!
The Complete Glasgow Barrowlands 1993 Concert!

Big Country's Without The Aid Of A Safety Net was their first ever live album, originally released in 1994 and recorded at a homecoming gig at The Barrowland Ballroom in Glasgow. The set mixes tracks taken from their recent studio album, The Buffalo Skinners, such as the singles Alone and Ships, along with the classic tracks from their catalog, like "In A Big Country," "Look Away," "Fields Of Fire" as well as two Neil Young covers, "Rockin' In The Free World" and "Hey, Hey, My My (Out Of The Blue)."

The original vinyl version of this album only had a limited pressing on 1 LP. This new deluxe version features the complete unedited concert recording split over 3 LPs for optimal sound quality. The package is a tri-fold sleeve with 3 x 180gm and Heavyweight Black Vinyl with sleeve notes written by guitarist Bruce Watson.


  • Deluxe Edition
  • 3LP
  • 180g Vinyl
  • 2021 Remaster
  • Split Across 3 LPs for Optimal Sound Quality
  • Complete Glasgow Barrowlands 1993 concert
  • Tri-Fold Sleeve
  • Sleeve Notes by Guitarist Bruce Watson
  • Manufactured in the UK


Record One

Side One:
  1. Introduction
  2. Harvest Home
  3. Peace In Our Time
  4. Just A Shadow
  5. 13 Valleys
Side Two:
  1. Winter Sky
  2. The Storm
  3. Chance
  4. Tracks Of My Tears
  5. Rockin' In The Free World

Record Two

Side Three:
  1. All Go Together
  2. We're Not In Kansas
  3. Look Away
  4. What Are You Working For
Side Four:
  1. Steeltown
  2. Stuart And The Audience
  3. Ships
  4. Wonderland

Record Three

Side Five:
  1. Long Way Home
  2. Alone
  3. In A Big Country
  4. The Audience
Side Six:
  1. Lost Patrol
  2. Hey, Hey, My My (Into The Black)
  3. Fields Of Fire