Product Code: 33 MSX 1374
Artist: Shadows The
Origin: New Zealand
Label: Columbia (1961)
Format: LP
Availability: In Stock
Cover: VG
Record: VG+
Genre: Rock , Rock & Roll U

The Shadows

Vintage New Zealand  MONO pressing on green Columbia label. Very nice clean vinyl, flapback cover showing minor shelf wear and staining on rear.

The Shadows is a 1961 rock album by British group The Shadows, which reached number one in the UK charts.

Side 1
  1. "Shadoogie" (Hank Marvin, Bruce Welch, Jet Harris, Tony Meehan)
  2. "Blue Star" (Victor Young, Edward Heyman)
  3. "Nivram" (Bruce Welch, Hank Marvin, Jet Harris)
  4. "Baby My Heart" (Sonny Curtis) – (Vocal: Hank Marvin)
  5. "See You in My Drums" (Tony Meehan) – Drum solo
  6. "All My Sorrows" (Dave Guard, Bob Shane, Nick Reynolds) – (Vocal: Jet Harris)
  7. "Stand Up and Say That" (Hank Marvin)
Side 2
  1. "Gonzales" (Jet Harris, Bruce Welch, Hank Marvin)
  2. "Find Me a Golden Street"  (Norman Petty)
  3. "Theme from a Filleted Place" (Hank Marvin, Bruce Welch, Jet Harris)
  4. "That's My Desire" (Helmy Kresa, Carroll Loveday) – (Vocal: Bruce Welch)
  5. "My Resistance Is Low"  (Hoagy Carmichael)
  6. "Sleepwalk" (Ann Farina, Santo Farina, Johnny Farina, Don Wolf)
  7. "Big Boy" (Bruce Welch, Hank Marvin)