Product Code: 6886 401
Artist: Platters The
Origin: France
Label: Impact
Format: LP
Availability: Enquire Now
Cover: VG+
Record: VG+
Genre: Blues , Funk , Pop , Rhythm and Blues , Rock U

The Platters

Very smart clean French pressed album with a very smart gloss cover.

The Platters was an American vocal group. They were one of the most successful vocal groups of the early rock and roll era. Their distinctive sound was a bridge between the pre-rock Tin Pan Alley tradition and the burgeoning new genre. The act went through several personnel changes, with the most successful incarnation comprising lead tenor Tony Williams, David Lynch, Paul Robi, Herb Reed, and Zola Taylor. The group had 40 charting singles on the Billboard Hot 100 chart between 1955 and 1967, including four no. 1 hits. The Platters were one of the first African American groups to be accepted as a major chart group and were, for a period of time, the most successful vocal group in the world.[1]


A1 Summertime 2:30
A2 Rock Around The Clock 3:00
A3 Love Me Tender 2:47
A4 Singin' In The Rain 2:37
A5 Stormy Weather 2:35
A6 Mack The Knife 2:42
B1 Sixteen Tons 2:30
B2 Sentimental Journey 2:50
B3 My Serenade (Sur Un Thème De Schubert) 2:14
B4 Volare (Nel Blu Dipinto Di Blu) 2:58
B5 The Three Bells 3:15
B6 Day-O 2:14