Product Code: SMALP1130
Artist: Peter Green With Nigel Watson, Splinter Group
Origin: UK & Europe
Label: Madfish (2019)
Format: LP
Availability: In Stock
Cover: M
Record: M
Genre: Blues N

Hot Foot Powder (Neon Yellow Vinyl)

Brand new sealed LP, Album, Limited Edition, Reissue, Yellow Neon vinyl.

Peter Green is widely regarded as one of the finest guitarists of his  generation. His virtuoso blues playing was an integral part of the sound of the  original Fleetwood Mac, which he founded in 1967, and his tortured lead placed  him on a par with legends such as Eric Clapton, Jeff Beck and Jimmy Page. In the  early '70s, Green left the band and he was to spend much of the next three  decades in the wilderness, battling a number of health issues.

He re-emerged in the late 1990s performing with the Peter Green Splinter Group,  and the second album of his remarkable revival, 'The Robert Johnson Songbook',  is one of the greatest classic blues records and was the first British album to  win the prestigious WC Handy Award. Then, following being inducted into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, Green released his second excursion in the Robert Johnson  Songbook – 'Hot Foot Powder'. To help with his second foray into the music, he  brought in such giants of the Blues as Buddy Guy, Otis Rush, Hubert Sumlin, Dr  John, Joe Louis Walker & Honey Boy Edwards.

This LP edition of ‘Hot Foot Powder’ is released on 180gram heavyweight  audiophile Neon Yellow Vinyl presented in single sleeve packaging.

• 180g Vinyl
• Neon Yellow Vinyl
• Single sleeve packaging
• Made in Germany

Peter Green, guitar, slide guitar, harmonica, vocals
Nigel Watson, guitar, slide guitar, vocals
Roger Cotton, guitar, piano
Pete Stroud, upright bass
Larry Tolfree, drums
Brain Bull, guitar on "From Four Until Late" & "They're Red Hot"
Dr. John, piano on "From Four Until Late" & "They're Red Hot"
Buddy Guy, guitar on "Cross Road Blues"
Otis Rush, guitar on "Little Queen Of Spades" & "I'm A Steady Rollin' Man"
Hubert Sumlin, guitar on "Dead Shrimp Blues"
Honey Boy Edwards, guitar on "Traveling Riverside Blues"
Joe Louis Walker, guitar on "Travleing Riverside Blues"

Side A:
1. I'm A Steady Rollin' Man
2. From Four Until Late
3. Dead Shrimp Blues
4. Little Queen Of Spades
5. They're Red Hot
6. Preachin' Blues
7. Hell Hound On My Trail
Side B:
1. Traveling Riverside Blues
2. Malted Milk
3. Milkcow's Calf Blues
4. Drunken Hearted Man
5. Cross Road Blues
6. Come On In My Kitchen