Product Code: 93624941422
Artist: Linkin Park
Origin: EU
Label: Warner Bros Records (2020)
Format: LP
Availability: In Stock
Cover: M
Record: M
Genre: Pop , Rock N

Hybrid Theory

Sealed - Brand new 180 gram vinyl LP.

Hybrid Theory is the debut studio album by American rock band Linkin Park, released on October 24, 2000, through Warner Bros. Records. As of 2017, the album has been certified diamond by the RIAA for sales in the band's home country of United States, with over eleven million units, peaking at number two on the US Billboard 200, and it also has reached high positions on other charts worldwide, with 30 million copies sold, making it the best-selling debut album since Guns N' Roses' Appetite for Destruction and the best-selling rock album of the 21st century.[1][2]

Recorded at NRG Recordings in North Hollywood, California, and produced by Don Gilmore, the album's lyrical themes deal with problems lead vocalist Chester Bennington experienced during his adolescence, including drug abuse and the constant fighting and divorce of his parents. Hybrid Theory takes its title from the previous name of the band as well as the concept of music theory and combining different styles.

Four singles were released from the album: "One Step Closer", "Crawling", "Papercut", and "In the End", all of them being responsible for launching Linkin Park into mainstream popularity. While "In the End" was the most successful of the four, all of the singles in the album remain some of the band's most successful songs to date. Although "Runaway", "Points of Authority", and "My December" from the special edition bonus disc album were not released as singles, they were minor hits on alternative rock radio stations thanks to the success of all of the band's singles and the album. At the 2002 Grammy Awards, Hybrid Theory was nominated for Best Rock Album. The album is listed in the book 1001 Albums You Must Hear Before You Die. It was ranked number 11 on Billboard's 200 Albums of the Decade.[3] A special edition of Hybrid Theory was released March 11, 2002, a year and a half after its original pressing. Linkin Park performed the album in its entirety at the Download Festival on June 14, 2014 and on August 12, 2014 it was released as a live CD titled Hybrid Theory: Live at Download Festival 2014.[4]

A1   Papercut 3:05
A2   One Step Closer
BassScott Koziol
A3   With You
Beats [Additional Beats], Written-ByThe Dust Brothers
A4   Points Of Authority 3:20
A5   Crawling 3:29
A6   Runaway 3:04
B1   By Myself 3:10
B2   In The End 3:36
B3   A Place For My Head 3:05
B4   Forgotten 3:14
B5   Cure For The Itch 2:37
B6   Pushing Me Away 3:11