Product Code: 3752904
Artist: Dire Straits
Origin: EU
Label: Back to Black (2014)
Format: LP
Availability: In Stock
Cover: M
Record: M
Genre: Pop N


Sealed - Brand new 180 gram vinyl. Mastered by Bernie Grundman from the original analogue tapes.

Communiqué is the second studio album by the British rock band Dire Straits released on 15 June 1979 by Vertigo Records internationally and by Warner Bros. Records in the United States. The album produced the single "Lady Writer", which reached #45 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart and #51 on the UK Singles Chart. The album reached #1 on album charts in Germany, New Zealand, and Sweden, #11 in the United States and #5 in the United Kingdom. Communiqué was later certified gold in the United States, platinum in the United Kingdom and double-platinum in France.

There are two artist name spelling errors on the rear sleeve:
David Knopfler is misspelled David 'Knofler' and John Illsley is misspelled John 'Illsey'
Publisher Straitjacket Songs is misspelled as Straightjacket Songs on labels

A1   Once Upon A Time In The West 5:20
A2   News 4:12
A3   Where Do You Think You're Going? 3:46
A4   Communiqué 5:44
B1   Lady Writer 3:43
B2   Angel Of Mercy 4:30
B3   Portobello Belle 4:22
B4   Single-handed Sailor 4:41
B5   Follow Me Home 5:49