Product Code: RI574162
Artist: Aretha Franklin
Label: Atlantic (2018)
Format: Box Set 6 X LPS
Availability: In Stock
Cover: M
Record: M
Genre: Soul N

Atlantic Records 1960s Collection 6LP Box Set


Brand new sealed 6 LP Box Set.

The Queen Of Soul & Rolling Stone's "Greatest Singer Of All Time"!
6LP Box Set Includes All The Essential '60s Albums + 1 LP Of Studio Rarities!

She is known the world over by her first name and as the undisputed "Queen Of  Soul" Aretha Franklin is peerless. Her ever-distinctive soulful, to-the-bone  vocal style graced the music charts for over four decades and while her 'live'  performances touched the hearts of literally millions since she began her  musical journey as a gospel-singing child prodigy, it is her rich legacy of  recordings that are a testament to the power, majesty and genius of this  one-of-a-kind artist of the first order.

The Atlantic Records 1960s Collection includes 5 studio albums plus 1 LP of rare  studio tracks. Contains the albums I Never Loved a Man the Way I Love You  (1967); Aretha Arrives (1967); Lady Soul (1968); Aretha Now (1968); Soul '69  (1969); and a Bonus Material disc (first 12 tracks from Rare & Unreleased).

• 6LP Box Set
• 5 Studio LPs + 1 LP of rare studio tracks
• 2 Mono LPs
• 3 Stereo LPs
• 1 Mono/Stereo LP
• Slipcase box

LP 1
I Never Loved A Man The Way I Love You (Mono)
Originally Released: March 10, 1967
Side A:
1. Respect
2. Drown In My Own Tears
3. I Never Loved A Man (The Way I Love You)
4. Soul Serenade
5. Don't Let Me Lose This Dream
6. Baby Baby Baby
Side B:
1. Dr. Feelgood (Love Is A Serious Business)
2. Good Times
3. Do Right Woman, Do Right Man
4. Save Me
5. A Change Is Gonna Come

LP 2
Aretha Arrives (Mono)
Originally Released: August 4, 1967
Side A:
1. Satisfaction
2. You Are My Sunshine
3. Never Let Me Go
4. 96 Tears
5. Prove It
6. Night Life
Side B:
1. That's Life
2. I Wonder
3. Ain't Nobody (Gonna Turn Me Around)
4. Going Down Slow
5. Baby, I Love You

LP 3
Lady Soul (Stereo)
Originally Released: January 22, 1968
Side A:
1. Chain Of Fools
2. Money Won't Change You
3. People Get Ready
4. Niki Hoeky
5. (You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman
Side B:
1. Since You've Been Gone (Sweet Sweet Baby)
2. Good To Me As I Am To You
3. Come Back Baby
4. Groovin'
5. Ain't No Way

LP 4
Aretha Now (Stereo)
Originally Released: June 14, 1968
Side A:
1. Think
2. I Say A Little Prayer
3. See Saw
4. Night Time Is The Right Time
5. You Send Me
Side B:
1. You're A Sweet Sweet Man
2. I Take What I Want
3. Hello Sunshine
4. A Change
5. I Can't See Myself Leaving You

LP 5
Soul '69 (Stereo)
Originally Released: January 17, 1969
Side A:
1. Ramblin'
2. Today I Sing The Blues
3. River's Invitation
4. Pitiful
5. Crazy He Calls Me
6. Bring It On Home To Me
Side B:
1. Tracks Of My Tears
2. If You Gotta Make A Fool Of Somebody
3. Gentle On My Mind
4. So Long
5. I'll Never Be Free
6. Elusive Butterfly

LP 6
Rarities From The '60s (Mono/Stereo)
Originally Released: October 16, 2007
Side A:
1. I Never Loved A Man (The Way I Love You) [Demo]
2. Dr. Feelgood (Love Is A Serious Business) [Demo]
3. It Was You [Outtake]
4. The Letter [Outtake]
5. So Soon [Outtake]
Side B:
1. Mr. Big [Outtake]
2. Talk To Me, Talk To Me [Outtake]
3. The Fool On The Hill [Outtake]
4. You're Taking Up Another Man's Place [Outtake]
5. You Keep Me Hangin' On [Outtake]
6. I'm Trying To Overcome [Outtake]