Product Code: 532
Artist: Al Grey, Billy Mitchell, Lee Morgan, Charlie Persip, Paul West, Billy Root, Wynton Kelly
Origin: EU
Label: Jazz Beat (2008)
Format: LP
Availability: Enquire Now
Cover: M
Record: M
Genre: Jazz N

Dizzy Atmosphere

Brand new sealed 180 gram limited edition reissue.

Dizzy Atmosphere is an album featuring members of Dizzy Gillespie's Orchestra including trombonist Al Grey, saxophonist Billy Mitchell and trumpeter Lee Morgan recorded in 1957 and released on the Specialty label.[1][2]

The Allmusic review by Scott Yanow stated "the music is modern bop for the period. Highlights include the ten-and-a-half-minute "Dishwater," "Over the Rainbow," and an early version of Golson's "Whisper Not." Morgan plays extremely well throughout the spirited set, and he was just 18 at the time".[3]