Product Code: 6359 099
Artist: ABC
Origin: New Zealand
Label: Mercury (1982)
Format: LP
Availability: In Stock
Cover: VG+
Record: VG+
Genre: Electronic , New Wave , Pop U

The Lexicon Of Love


Very smart clean vinyl with a nice gloss  cover and inner sleeve.

The Lexicon of Love is the debut studio album by English pop band ABC. It was originally released in June 1982, on the labels Neutron, Mercury and Vertigo. The album entered the UK Albums Chart at number-one and has been certified Platinum by the BPI. It features four UK Top 20 hit singles, including "Tears Are Not Enough", "Poison Arrow", "The Look of Love" and "All of My Heart".

Though not a concept album,[1] the album features repeated themes in which the singer experiences heartache as he tries and fails to have a meaningful relationship. A longform music video/film, Mantrap, featuring songs from the album was released in 1983.